KS2 Blog#14

Hello and welcome to the 14th Ks2 Blog.

Work done on a voluntary basis by busy children-no checking or editing by me.

Over to the girls…

My Taylor Swift concert at the 02 arena!

On Saturday 2nd of February 2014 I went to a Taylor swift concert at the 02 arena in London. I had a great time. I waited 1 hour to see the vamps, the act that came on before Taylor swift.  They came on and they were awesome. They played 4 songs.

After the vamps the lights turned off and suddenly I saw a shadow of Taylor swift. Then she started singing some of her amazing songs. Such as: 22, never getting back together, love story, stay stay stay and many more. Altogether I was there for 3 hours. At one point I was 3 m away from Taylor Swift. She has done 79 tours all together. As a guest she invited Ed Sheeran to sing one of his songs I loved it. It was 10.30 by the time it finished.   

ts

By EMILY in 6W.

St. Edward’s Sports Day

Yesterday (30/01/2014) me, Molly and others went to St. Edward’s for a sports day. The travel was tiring but it was worth the walk. The kids from St. Edward’s were friendly and jokey and all the games they came up with were really fun. We played games such as Javelin Throw and Cops ‘n’ Robbers for 2 minutes. Finally, after all the fun and games, we thanked the St. Edward’s students for the day and went back to school… for a lovely lunch.

Written by Lizzie D

Today on the 30th January 2014 me and Lizzy and a few other people went to St Edwards for a sports day. We played lots of games like cops and robbers that is where you have a ball and you bounce it and the the cops try and get it. We also did lots more around the hall like skipping for 1 to 2 minutes and also backwards that was harder than skipping forward.

By Molly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to KS2 Blog#14

  1. Miss Awesome Cuitness says:

    cool I wish I was there

Comments