KS2 Blog #13

Hello and welcome to the 13th KS2 Blog (work not edited or amended).

  CIMG8430

Anaerobic Digestion

On the 24th of January ’14 the schoolchildren of St Mary’s RC CA Primary School got invited to visit an anaerobic digester (A food disposal company) to learn about micro-organisms. As we got to this place, everyone’s nose was being tightened by their hands because of the stench.

CIMG8436

We met two people named Philip, who was Portuguese, and Antonio, who was Brazilian. Luckily enough, they could both speak good English. This industrial estate is a highly top secret disposal waste company located in Piddlehinton, Dorchester.

We explored the facility and learned about how it all works, what happens if something went wrong and other interesting facts.  Everyone covered up their noses, but luckily   we could still hear all the great facts.

Apart from the horribly smelly stench, we had a FANTASTIC day at the anaerobic digester. Unfortunately, everybody smelled in the minibus so on the way back it ABSOLUTELY STANK!!!

CIMG8443

Also this week, the first ever sports blog from our Y6 Cross Country girls…thanks to Mr. MacCallister for organising all this…

CROSS COUNTRY

Freezing cold, ready to go! our race came round quick. Are nerves took over our body; soon we were at the race line waiting for the whistle to blow. BEEP! The whistle had been blown, my tummy had turned like a rolly polly.I was off!!!Trapcing through loads of muddy puddles, I started to loose my breath.After a while I got back on track wanting to win. At last I could see the finish line it became closer and closer as I sprinted as fast as I could.

A sigh of relief came over me,

IHAD FINISHED MY RACE!!!!!

By Isabel and Samantha

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to KS2 Blog #13

  1. Go Piggy Power! But I’m glad I wasn’t there. Yuck 😦

  2. shieldecho13434 says:

    Yuck!

  3. YUCK! says:

    STINKY!!!

  4. i went there too it was interesting but it was stinky / pongy !!!!!!!!

  5. lots of fun says:

    cool I went there. It stank!!!

Comments